login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★Getting Rid of Fear?

Hi Everyone,

My name is Bliss, and this is my first time posting on this forum. Since the year began, I’ve made a promise to myself that I would work hard at improving my life. I’ve suffered from low self-esteem all my life, and as a result of that other areas in my life suffer. One thing that’s really come to light for me since I started really working on myself is the fact that there is a LOT of fear in my life.

I’m afraid of being alone. I’m afraid of being around people. I hate social situations, or going to parties where I won’t know anyone. I’ve never been great at making friends, mainly because I get so stressed out, I work myself up into a state and give off an awkward vibe.

This is really starting to get to me. I’m 22 years old now, and I’m at that stage in my life where I WANT to have a social life. I want to have new friends, and go out and feel comfortable in my own skin. I want to be able to move into my own place and not worry about being alone.

I am so tired of stopping myself from doing things just because I get scared.

Are there any affirmations or other exercises I could try to help me be confident, and not be fearful? So far I’ve been working on trying to tackle the problem by raising my self-esteem and self-confidence, but I would be so grateful if anyone could give me any more advice.

I just want to be able to live my life and get on with people my own age.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thank you so much!
Bliss.

Hi bliss welcome to bmindful.

This is the right place to come for advice on improving mind/body/spirit.

Ive looked at your affirmations and you already have some good ones relating to making friends.