login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★New member starting out

Hello all,

I wanted to say hello and ask some advice if possible. I am new to this and have never done affirmations before.
I am currently suffering from anxiety issues. These issues all stem from my job. I am fixing this ad start a new job i three weeks. However the issues in my current role are being heightened by the fact I’m leaving (I’m being ‘punished’ with additional workload ad stress etc)
The effect that this has had on me is that I am now very anxious about everything in my life and about starting affirmations, I worried I’m going to do too many and dilute the effect, I’m worried I’m not going to do enough, how to start, what to do, which ones to do etc.
Does anyone have any advice as to how to cut through the worries and for me to JUST GET STARTED!
Elly x

hi rainbowdrops ,iloveyour name .I’m fairlynew here and i’m sureyou will get lots of good advice from the lovely folks on here .Good for you finding a new job and it will be a big help i’m sure .I have lots of affirmations but try to choose one or two each day that seem relevant ,i would look through the anxiety ones and maybe choose a couple that feel right or make up your own – something simple like “ i love and approve of myself as suggested by Louise Hay .Good luck ,love flowergirl

Such great advice flowergirl! wil look at the anxiety ones now and focus on one or two per day until I’m a bit more relaxed about things. E xx

Blue mirror is helpful

I AM
Peaceful:
Emotions, Sensations ,
& Feelings

Thank you for your helpful advice.I’ll let you know how i get on.

Thank you Rainbowdrops for your post, Im new here too and look forward to learning what this site has to offer.