login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★Food As Medicine [alkaline important?)

tags: alkaline diets,health, health affirmations and research, mind body and spirit
There have been links and possibly threads which assist in helping us add more alkalinity to our diets. I will link when I find them all. This is an area I’m quite interested in, so while updating and reinforcing what I am studying again, I will post here. For those who are new to the topic &/or want to see current info like me-feel free to join in this quest for learning more on this topic(:

• ** * post being constructed=thanks for patience(: [pls excuse repetition …
  • ** * I seem to know when (for me what feels better & when …) its time to add more ‘alkaline foods’ regardless of studies. And there are sources that do not agree with which is acidic and which is alkaline…if the ratio of consuming acid/alkaline is even valuable.

I finally want to be up on current data just for me(: Again join me if it interests you(:

I AM
Peaceful:
Emotions, Sensations ,
& Feelings

• ~

excerpt from thetruthabouthealth.com:
When it comes to food, the simplest way to break it down is like this..A natural organic body requires natural organic things.
This isn’t a strict rule, but it’s generally a good guideline to follow.
The body is literally made of what goes into it.
Man and his environment evolved together, which means they are perfectly tailor-made for each other.
Artificial, foreign, inorganic contaminants and toxins put our cells/body into protection mode.
Cells are either in protection mode or growth mode, and they can’t do both at the same time.
When growth mode ceases, healing and regenerating ceases.
When healing and regenerating ceases, slow death (disease) is happening.

It’s largely about eating less food that was manufactured in a plant, and more of what was grown in nature.