login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★Am I attracting what I don't want ?

I hope this doesn’t sound silly but it is a question related to LOA and how you attract what you think about .We have lived in this house for 19 years on Tuesday ( we moved in my 40th birthday so easy to remember ) and for practically all of that time I have wanted to move and have repeatedly said and thought “I don’t like this house ,street ,area “ “ I hate living here” “I can’t wait to move” “I can’t stand this house “ “this kitchen drives me mad” and have for many years neglected the house and garden ,partly through mental and physical health challenges ( particularly back problems and depression)

Now unless I can find employment within the next two weeks at the most I cannot pay the rent and other bills and our housing association are very quick to reposes houses when rent is not paid .Because I am a student in receipt of student loans I can’t get any financial help from benefits.I am really hoping for a job that a friend has told me about .

I suppose what I am asking is “am I attracting losing this house by my thoughts and can I turn it around very quickly if I am doing that .”

I am grateful we have a home and we have been de cluttering and decorating .I am going to smudge the house with sage and start giving it a lot of TLC ,maybe even do a little house blessing on Tuesday with candles lit ,flowers from the garden and little gratitude cards .

I would probably like to move eventually but certainly not by being evicted as we would not get another house and have no family to go to .

This has been on my mind for a while and I am so grateful to you all for this space to ask about it

I believe we are always creating paths…

• ~