login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★Jung

Individuation is to divest the self of any false wrappings ~ Jung

Any thoughts?

Anything that anyone gives attention to, becomes true

I’m no expert…My first intro to Jung was in school…some time ago. I’m so glad you started another interesting thread for discussion. …wonderful question with or without total-focus on Jung theories.

..I would imagine Jung meant not to ‘simply’ discern by things at face value or the written words, & judgments of others…because experience is indeed more involved than surface.

Basics state:Jung personality theory encompassed 3 levels of the mind…conscious, repressed, and collective. Unconscious most powerful to him. He has some interesting work… about mans ancesterol past and consciousness.The self is always… attempting to achieve harmony and his work exemplifies this quest through some interesting theories.

I AM
Peaceful:
Emotions, Sensations ,
& Feelings

I’m gonna follow this thread with much enthusiasm. I have an audiobook by Jung called Memories, Dreams and Reflections, but I haven’t listened to it. Maybe this will spark me to dive in. I too think he may have been getting at the idea that the intellect simply can’t understand everything, it can’t even come close. Experience transcends the intellect. The idea of collective consciousness also fascinates me. Mara, thanks for this thread. You are a breath of fresh air! What say you, Selfcare?

All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.
— Gandalf, J.R.R. Tolkien
I’m Alright
Life Less Ordinary

Well, I’m over my head here. Don’t know enough to comment, but I hope you will continue to share what you are learning. I hope it’s not as hard to figure out at “Being and Nothingness”. I labored over 86 pages of that before I gave up!!!

I’m Alright
Life Less Ordinary