login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★how to let go

Hi all, I am new to this and trying hard to clear all the negative internal chatter in my head. I’m struggling with letting go of a past love – I need to let it go so I can allow my heart to love the one I’m with. Any help would be so appreciate. Many thanks, Catrina

Welcome Catrina! I am sure many people will have various pieces of experience/info that might assist in answering your question.

I will begin with a couple of tidbits..

• act as if…
    If you are speaking of verbal abuse, one day at a time create new memories with the person you now love.

If you are feeling unlovable the 1st place to begin when giving/caring/ loving another is by actively loving yourself.

When you wake up in the morning how do you speak to yourself? Get a handle on what it is you are saying so you can reframe/rephrase the way you want to feel..the way you want to the day to be.

If you need a lil’ help with the reframing..share what it is that you are trying to turn around 1st..for examples from the community (for great affirmations)

I am sure many will be be able to add to this..with their perspective/tips and tools(:
The best to you..(smiles)

I AM
Peaceful:
Emotions, Sensations ,
& Feelings

Hello, are you trying to overcome a previous break up while simultaneously handling a new relationship? I am sorry, but I am not sure I understood you. It is never a good idea to get into a new relationship unless one is completely over the previous break up. Give yourself some time. Hang around with same sex friends. Spend time on community activities and hobbies. Time is a great healer and soon you will find yourself being able to give your heart to a new person.