login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★Carb conscious?

Some are very very carb conscious. At one time, I didn’t do a lot of carbs. I’m not against them, I believe they are good in balanced view of diet and exercise. Though for my small frame, I do focus on keeping it balanced (nutrition and calories).

This is a thread on carbs.

Here’s a site that was informative. Click on a carb

Veggies

high carb substitutions

Ideas to cut carbs

I AM
Peaceful:
Emotions, Sensations ,
& Feelings

Though I have been exercising for over 2 years now and I do see noticable change in my body. Its toning up better and I am losing fat from areas I never thought I was targetting. Though my weight is down by 10 kg I would like to bring it down more. Should I cut carbs without professional help? I do not eat much carbs and as a matter of principle I do not eat processed foods. High sodium diet does not go down well with me. Should I reduce the rice and wheat I am consuming? Can anybody direct me to a site that deals with carbs in Indian diets?

We all live under the same sky, but we don’t all have the same horizon.

In response to SONIA’s post:
Sonia,
I think its important not to cut carbs out completely, but you can gain lots of valuable ‘bulking’ foods from the Indian diet – Chickpea flour/Gram flour for making breads (higher protein and lower in the glutenous properties that wheat flour has).