login to bmindful Sign up for your FREE bmindful account!

To get the most out of the bmindful forum, please sign up or log in!

★Affirmations for the Pessimist

Here I am. I am new to the world of positive thinking. It has always been easier and comfortable for me in the world of pessimism. There were no surprises when I created a negative thinking pattern. I felt safe.

Here I am. I am a positive thinker. I am an optimist. I am hopeful. I start a new adventure today. I am present. I can learn. I am safe.

MamaMoonlight

In response to MamaMoonlight’s post:
hi and welcome .Its only when you start to listen to that voice telling yourself so many negative things that you start to realise what you are attracting .I love your name and your positive affirmations ,thank you for an inspiring start to the day love flowergirl

Welcome to bMindful. Are you sure you aren’t my sister? :) You sound just like her! :)

For someone who has hidden in the safety of pessimism, “coming out to the light” can seem very airy-fairy “woo hoo y”. However, I’m pretty sure, it will be the best feeling in the world.

My advice: even if it doesn’t feel “real” to you, keep at it. Say these things over and over again until they become true. …and they will. Becoming an optimist is probably very easy compared to other things.

Start little. “I choose to be happy. I am happy.” Happiness, in fact, is nothing more than a choice. It is an easy win.

Stretch yourself. Push yourself. Life is so incredible (and short), don’t waste it in fear!! There is so much out there to experience that is waaaaaay cool.

Keep us informed on your journey. We love to hear progress reports!!

I am living in many dimensions at once; the appearance of being trapped in time and space is only an illusion.

Congratulations on your decision to create a more positive life for yourself.